Technic Cosmetics Goodies!

Hey everyone! Hope you are all well and enjoying the warmer weather, finally!

Sorry it’s been a little while since my last post, but I’m back and so excited for this post.

If you’ve followed my blog for a while (thank you my loves) you may have seen I did a review on a lovely make up brand called Technic Cosmetics. I absolutely love their products, they are a genuine favourite of mine. Recently the lovely team over at Technic sent me some new products to try and review for you all.

So here’s a little review of some of them for you lovelies 🙂

image

Just look at all that gorgeousness! So first up I’m going to talk about the Strobe FX Cream. When I posted this picture on my Instagram so many lovelies commented on this asking more about it. And it was also the first thing I grabbed from the package, I live for a good glow! So I could not wait to test this out, when I did I was not disappointed! Even just swatching a little drop on my hand gave the most beautiful glow, definitely was a little ‘yaaaaaas’ moment from me. I was sent two shades, Sunkissed and the new Caribbean Sunset. They both have such a gorgeous creamy texture, sounds obvious but they really do, plus they don’t dry sticky, clump or disappear into your base which I’ve found some can do.

image

Even though both are so gorgeous favourite has to be Caribbean Sunset. It has such a gorgeous bronze tone to it perfect for that beached bronzed look for summer! I love how easily it blends and the texture is so lightweight on the skin. It gives the most gorgeous glow without being too glittery which is just gorgeous. If you love a good glow definitely try this ladies.

Next up brows! If you know me you know I love a good brow product and experimenting with new ones. I got a total of 3 new brow products to try which is like Christmas for me, I had a field day with all of them it was so much fun. Sometimes I struggle with shade matching my brows but luckily all of the products are just right for me.

image

I received the Brow Pen, the Brow Pow and Brow Boost. Literally brow heaven right?! Each product is fab on its own but using all 3 can create a really stunning brow. I started off using the Brow Pen to outline the shape I want, this one is also fab for creating natural hair like strokes. I then went in with the Brow Pow which is an amazing little find. It has a soft powder with applicator on one end and a spoolie on the other end which is super handy for blending out the powder as you go. I have never seen a powder product in pencil form before so this was mind blowing for me! Last up is the Brow Boost, this is perfect for creating clean lines to get that desired shape. I used it to fill in my brow a little more for a darker look and it works so well. The best part? It has a conceal/highlight on the other end. So perfect and the shade is just right it’s just light enough to highlight the brow bone and clean up any mishaps. This will be so perfect to take on the go in my make up bag, to save room and now no need to carry a concealer to clean up my brows, yay. The highlight pencil is so easy to apply it glides on so smoothly and is super easy to blend! I am so so impressed with this one especially it’s definitely my favourite from the 3.

image

Last but definitely not least is my new obsession. The Juicy Sticks. I cannot express how amazing these are. They glide on smoother than probably anything I’ve ever used on my lips. I tend to go for matte lipsticks usually but this has swayed me. It is so nourishing on the lips it almost feels like a lip balm, my lips felt amazing even after removal. And the smell, Ahhh! This one smells like watermelon I think I sat and smelt it for a good few minutes before applying (sad I know lol) it’s amazing! Honestly I’m going to get myself some more in different colours as they have really impressed me. They are so easy to apply and an amazing factor I noticed, it doesn’t bleed onto your skin it stays put for a long while, but it’s still just as easy to remove with no lip stains.

I really hope you enjoyed my review lovelies! Technic have a brand new website coming very soon so be sure to keep an eye out for that. Until then you can find their products at http://www.lovethymakeup.com all at some truly amazing value prices. Go grab yourselves a beauty bargain lovelies and do let me know how you get on with any bits you get 🙂

Thanks for reading and as always, love from Georgie xxx

 

4 thoughts on “Technic Cosmetics Goodies!

Leave a comment